Taking a Break for the Summer

So it is with a heavy heart that I make this decision to take the summer off of blogging. It wasn’t an easy choice to make, but one I feel is the right one for now. I won’t go into details, but my life has had some minor and major turns in the last few months, and because of that I have had to refocus a great part of my energy into the web design area. I look forward to this new endeavor, but it leaves me little time for other things, especially now my son is on summer break. It basically comes down to spending time with him, or spending time writing blog posts. And even though I enjoy writing these posts, my son wins every time.

On the plus side, I hope the time away will rejuvenate me and allow me to come back with a score of ideas for new posts. I think a break would do me good in that area since I have been struggling the last few weeks for good ideas to write about.

I hope you all have a fabulous summer. Keep writing if you can, even if it’s a few minutes a day. I plan on doing some fiction writing at least a little here and there when I get the chance. I find that if I give writing up entirely it makes me a very unhappy person to be around.

So I’ll see you guys again sometime near the end of August after my son starts school once again. I know it’s a long time between now and then, but I’m hoping to see you all again. Until that time, have a wonder summer and happy writing to all!

4 thoughts on “Taking a Break for the Summer

Comments are closed.