Different is Good

Hey all!

How was your summer? Mine was pretty freaking awesome mostly because I did a whole lot of nothing. Just chilled with my son and got back to good. I won’t lie. It was dicey there for me for awhile in May and June. I won’t bore you with the details, but I’ll say life handed me a few hard and fast balls that left me feeling overwhelmed and just ready to call it quits on everything. So you know what I did? I did call it quits.

Yep. I sure did. I decided I just couldn’t do it anymore and for a few weeks I didn’t do writing, designing, or anything that might be considered constructive. And damn it felt good!

Okay, so I didn’t actually do nothing at all. I visited my family over the Fourth, I took my son to the lake a few times, hung out with friends, saw a couple of good movies, did some awesome book shopping, did some art sketching, and I even ran a freaking 5K (first time ever by the way). So not a completely lazy summer, but something a little different.

And then it hit me. Sometimes different is good. Sometimes not doing the same thing all the time is exactly what the doctor ordered. And because of my little bit of different, I feel ready to get back to the old. But to celebrate different, I decided to make a few changes.

Did you already notice one?

Yep, I redid my blog design a bit. I’ve been thinking about doing it for awhile and decided it was time. What you think? Like it?

Anyways, I am looking forward to starting up writing posts again, so start expecting some regular updates soon.

2 thoughts on “Different is Good

  1. I like the new quill graphic. Very elegant : )

    I took a much longer break than I thought I would! Like all summer. Oh well. It felt good and lots of other things in life were happening. See you Monday for writing circle : )

    • Thanks!

      Yeah, I totally know what you mean. There’s a whole list of stuff I wanted to get done and I just didn’t get much done at all. I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s okay though. Sometimes a nice summer break is what the doctor ordered. Good luck with getting back in the saddle and I’m looking for was to Monday too.

Comments are closed.